THE BEST WAY TO BEGIN YOUR DAY

How you start your day determines how it turns out. Whether or not your day is going to be fruitful is a product of what you put into your day from the very beginning. If you are going to have a great day every single day, then here are some of the right ways to begin your day.

1. Start everyday with gratitude

Not everybody enjoys the privilege of a new day. If you are among the lucky who do, then you must be excited and give thanks to God.


2. Give your day direction

Have a plan for the day. Expect to get something out of every day. Never play your day by ear, you most likely will not achieve anything and time is money. You cannot afford to waste it!


3. Put your plan down on paper
Okay, so we’ve gone digital. Great! Your phones or other digital devices could do the trick. There happens to be something about seeing your plans boldly stated. The reminder prompts you to do the things that you put down to do because you put them down in the first place.


4. Have breakfast
I mention this in a lot of my posts because breakfast really is important. Sometimes, we feel that we don’t need it and can do without it but the truth is our bodies do need it to be productive. It is the best way to get energized for a day of getting things done.


5. Start your day early

A lot can be accomplished in one day if we start early. Time goes by really fast and can often take an unprepared person unawares. Since nobody has all of the time in the world, we must maximize every bit of it that we have. The last thing we would want is for time to sneak up on us and surprise us. It’s not always a pleasant surprise.


6. Organize yourself

This means organizing your space, organizing your tools, organizing your thoughts, organizing your food, organizing your bag, organizing everything organizable. When things are chaotic around you or in your life, chances are that you may not be able to produce the best results. Maintain a clean and organized space. Try to keep a clear mind. Trust me, you need this the whole day.


7. Speak things into your day
There is power in the things we say. In Christianity, people are expected to speak the things that they want into existence because of the power in the tongue. However, Christian or not, this is a very effective strategy to manifest the things that you want for your life. Before you leave your home in the morning or get started with your daily activities, you could say things like you would find favor as you go out, there would be no losses, the day would be a great day for you, anything that you want for your day. Say it, believe it, and live it.


8. Expect to have a good day
You cannot afford to wake up on the wrong side of the bed any day. Every side of the bed should be the right side of the bed. It is never a good idea to start your day saying, “I’m already in a bad mood and am ready to give it to anybody who tries me today.” If you plan to get into trouble or plan for anything for that matter, it could just surprise you.


9. See every day as a new opportunity
Every new day should be a chance to achieve something new, do something big, help people, and basically do good. If you see every new day as an opportunity, then each day would open up great things for you.


10. Enjoy what you do

The idea of having to do something during the day that we do not particularly enjoy can be upsetting and can make us dread the entire day. However, in life, we can’t always run away from the things that we do not like. So here’s what my Dad used to say to me, and what I now say to myself and to you, “if you’re going to do it, you might as well do it happily.” Lucky for us all, happiness is something that we can generate from within. Isn’t this good news?


How do you currently start your day and what would you like to do differently henceforth? Let me know in the comments below.

5 thoughts on “THE BEST WAY TO BEGIN YOUR DAY

  1. Excellent points. I find that starting my day on a very positive vibrational frequency is pivotal because it sets the pace for how the rest of my day will go. I do this from the very second I wake up. I choose to think only positive and empowering thoughts because I understand that there is a plastic receptivity that is evenly distributed in all places and at all times that is patiently waiting for me to impress it with the things I want to see externalized in my life. So I don’t bother myself with the negative things. I give all my energy and focus to the positive thoughts and things I want to see manifest in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment